DEMO Finland

Demo Finland  is  a co-operative organization ; it unites all Finnish parliamentary parties. It seeks to consolidate democracy by carrying out and facilitating collaborative projects between Finnish political parties and political movements in developing countries.

Demo is an organization created by parties for parties. Dialogue and training programs which would provide opportunities for mutual learning, based on issues indentified in co-operation with partner organizations are the core of the organization’s work.

Party representatives from various backgrounds contribute their own expertise and compare both their own experiences of good practices and problems relative to democracy. Demo values inter-party co-operation and seeks to foster mutual understanding as well as a constructive and inclusive political culture.

At the moment, Demo is particularly focusing on two main issues – promoting gender equality in politics in Tanzania and Zambia and strengthening the voice of youth in politics in Nepal and Tunisia.

DEMO is one of the founding organization of the Tunisian School of Politics, the TSOP . It has a great contribution in this project as it presents its expertise on the empowerment of the youth’s participation in the political life on a multi-party basis. DEMO’s contribution is also manifested through the participation of Finnish experts by facilitating dialogue and mutual learning between both Finnish and Tunisian youth politicians.

Events

منظمة ديمو

إن منظمة ديمو هي منظمة  تضم جميع الأحزاب البرلمانية الفنلندية. و هي تعمل على تقوية أسس الديمقراطية عبر بعث و تسهيل مشاريع التعاون بين الأحزاب السياسية الفنلندية و الحركات السياسية في البلدان الناشئة. و يكمن الهدف الأساسي لمشاريع التعاون في دفع الحوار و التعلم المتبادل لشتى أشكال الديمقراطية بإعتبار مشاكلها و احتمالاتها

أنشئت منظمة ديمو من  طرف الأحزاب للأحزاب. و تعتبر برامج الحوار و التكوين التي توفر إمكانيات للتعلم المتبادل المستند  إلى المسائل المحددة بالتعاون مع المنظمات الشريكة مركز إهتمام وعمل المنظمة

و يتاح لممثلي الأحزاب من مختلف الخلفيات السياسية تقديم خبراتهم و مقارنة تجاربهم التي تتعلق بأفضل الممارسات والمشاكل المرتبطة بالديمقراطية. و تثمن منظمة ديمو التعاون بين الأحزاب و تسعى إلى تشجيع التفاهم المتبادل وبناء ثقافة السياسية بناءة و شاملة.

و تركز المنظمة في الوقت الحاضر على موضوعين إثنين ألا و هما تعزيز المساواة بين الجنسين في الحياة السياسية في تنزانيا، غانا، وزامبيا، و على تقوية دور الشباب في الحياة السياسية في نيبال في تونس

إن منظمة ديموهي إحدى المنظمات المؤسسة لمدرسة السياسة في تونس.و تقدم لهذا المشروع خبرتها في  تعزيز مشاركة الشباب في الحياة السياسية على أسس تعددية. و تساهم المنظمة كذلك في هذا المشروع من خلال مشاركة الخبراء الفنلنديون في الحوار والتعلم المتبادل بين السياسيين الشبان من فنلندا وتونس.

جدول