The European Union Delegation in Tunisia

Thanks to Financial Protocol between the European Union and Tunisia which was signed in 1980, the European Union supports Tunisia in the field of economy, trade, training, agriculture, energy and environment. An association agreement signed in July 1995 has allowed Tunisia to get involved in the creation of Euro-Mediterranean Partnership called also “Barcelona Process”.

            The European Union agrees with Tunisia in its politics of structural reforms which aims at facilitating its integration in the world economy, in the modernization of its politics and trade regulations, in the competitiveness of Tunisian companies as well as its integration in the world markets.

The European Union also takes part in the promotion of secondary and higher education and professional training besides its integration in the labor market.

            In 2005, the EU introduces the Neighborhood Policy which seeks to propose to the EU’s neighbors, including Tunisia, the economic integration and the deepening of the political, social, and cultural cooperation. The implementation of Lisbon Treaty on December 1, 2009 has reinforced the EU-Tunisia partnership. The latter permits the creation of programs on the sustainable management of water resources in agriculture, on the development of sustainable strategy for the environment and the energy management.

            We also share the same important objectives: the creation of a zone of stability in the Mediterranean, the development of a shared zone of prosperity and the establishment of a better understanding between European and the Mediterranean people.

             In the aftermath of the Tunisian Revolution and following the social and political changes that the country has witnessed, we wish we could broaden and deepen our relations with all the forces in the Tunisian society and to be accessible to people’s interests in the different regions of the country.

            All the activities that we were not able to develop before January 2011, for instance the democracy and the rule of law, Human Rights, economic and trade reforms, transportation, energy, information society, justice, social affairs, immigration are now the priority of the agenda.

             The delegation implements cultural activities particularly the Days of the European Cinema with the co-operation of the Embassies of the Member States.

Events

بعثة الاتحاد الأوروبي في تونس

يدعم الاتحاد الأوروبي تونس في عديد المجالات منها الاقتصاد والتكوين والزراعة والطاقة والبيئة و ذلك بفضل البروتوكول المالي الذي تم إمضاءه سنة 1980 بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وتونس. كما مكنت إتفاقية الشراكة الممضاة في جويلة 1995 تونس من الإنظمام  في إنشاء الشراكة الاورومتوسطية والتي تسمى كذلك "عملية برشلونة"  .

ويتفق الاتحاد الأوروبي مع تونس في سياستها للإصلاحات الهيكلية التي تهدف إلى تسهيل اندماجها في عالم الاقتصاد وإلى تطوير سياستها ومراقبة التجارة والقدرة التنافسية للشركات التونسية وكذلك اندماجها في الأسواق العالمية. ويشارك الاتحاد الأوروبي كذلك في تطوير التعليم الثناوي و العالي اظافةً إلى تطوير التكوين المهني وادماجه في سوق الشغل.

وفي سنة 2005 قام الاتحاد الأوروبي بطرح سياسة الجوار التي تسعى إلى إقتراح الاندماج الاقتصادي وتعميق التعاون السياسي والاجتماعي والثقافي مع  البلدان المجاورة للإتحاد و التي تشمل تونس. كما عززت معاهدة لشبونة لسنة 2009 الشراكة بين تونس والاتحاد الأوروبي. و قد سمحت هذه الأخيرة بخلق برامج حول التحكم المستدام للثروات المائية في مجال الزراعة وحول تطوير استراتيجية طويلة المدى للتحكم في الطاقة ومعالجة مشاكل البيئة.

ويتقاسم الاتحاد الأوروبي  مع تونس نفس الأهداف  ألا وهي:  خلق منطقة إستقرار في حوض البحر الأبيض المتوسط. و تحقيق الازدهار  في المنطقة المشتركة بين الطرفين   و اظافةً إلى تطوير علاقة تفاهم بين شعوب المنطقة. 

اثر الثورة التي جدت في تونس والتغييرات التى عقبتها نتمنى توسيع وتعميق علاقتنا مع جميع قوات المجتمع المدني  ونكون أكثر قرباً من الشعب التونسي واهتماماته.

إن جميع النشاطات و الممارسات التي كان من الصعب تحقيقها  قبل  شهر جانفي 2011 مثل الديمقراطية ودولة القانون وحقوق الإنسان والإصلاحات الاقتصادية والتجارية والنقل والطاقة ومجتمع المعلومات والعدالة والشوٌون الاجتماعية والهجرة أصبحت ألان من أولوياتنا.

وتقوم بعثة الاتحاد الأوروبي بالتعاون مع سفارات الدول الأعضاء  بانجاز نشاطات ثقافية مثل أيام السينما الأوروبية.

جدول