The Bulgarian School of Politics

The Bulgarian School of Politics “DimitryPanitza” (BSoP) was established in 2001. Its mission is to prepare a community of civic and political leaders, with an active role in the national, European and global political and public life, devoted to modern democratic values, based on pluralism, tolerance, and informed debate. The School is an independent, non-governmental, non-profit organisation. It is accredited by the New Bulgarian University and is also a founding member of the Council of Europe’s Network of Schools of Political Studies.

Since 2001, more than 400 Bulgarian members of parliament, political party leaders, senior civil servants, and leaders from the non-governmental sector, and 150 foreign participants have been trained in the National and the Regional Programs of the School. The National Program targets politicians from the parties represented in the Bulgarian parliament, civic leaders, elected officials and senior representatives from the local, regional, and state administrations. The Regional Program targets young political and civic leaders from the Balkan region: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, and Serbia.

Since its establishment, the School has developed a strong national alumni network.  Currently, the Alumni Association includes some 400 members. In cooperation with the Alumni Association, the School organises annual public discussions, conferences and debates on current political, social and economic issues.

The Bulgarian School of Politics has been actively involved in international work training civil society and political leaders from Ukraine and the Balkans. Following the sweeping political changes in 2011 in North Africa, the BSoP with the support of the Bulgarian Ministry of Foreign Affairs was one of the initiators for the establishment of the Tunisian School of Politics and currently is working towards the creation of an Egyptian School of Politics.

Events

l'Ecole Bulgare de Politique

L’école Bulgare de la Politique « Dimitry Panitza » a été fondé en 2001. Sa mission se manifeste à la préparation  communauté des chefs civiques et politiques ayant un rôle actif  dans la vie national, européenne, global, politique et publique.ces derniers doivent être aussi devoués aux valeurs démocratiques modernes, basées sur les principes du pluralisme, tolérance, et la discussion. . L'école est une organisation indépendante non gouvernementale et a but non lucratif. Elle est accréditée par la nouvelle université bulgare ; ainsi elle est également un membre fondateur du réseau du Conseil de l'Europe des écoles des études politiques

Depuis 2001, plus de 400 membres du parlement bulgare, chefs de parti politique, hauts fonctionnaires, et chefs du secteur non gouvernemental, et de 150 participants étrangers ont été formés dans  les programmes régionaux et nationaux de l'école. Le programme national  vise des politiciens des parties représentées au parlement bulgare, les leaders civiques, les agents élus et les représentants supérieurs des administrations locaux et nationaux. Le programme régional vise les jeunes leaders politique et civique appartenant à la région balkanique : Albanie,la Bosnie-Herzégovine, la Bulgarie, la Croatie,le Kosovo, le Macédoine, le Monténégro, la Roumanie, et la Serbie.

Depuis sa fondation, l'école a développé un réseau national fort d'anciennes élèves. Actuellement, l’association d'anciennes élèves inclut environ 400 membres. En coopération avec l'association d'anciennes élèves, l'école organise des débats publics, des conférences et des discussions annuelles sur sur les questions politiques, sociales et économiques actuelles.

L'école bulgare de la politique a été activement impliquée dans un travail international pour  former des leaders de la société civile et la scène politique  d'Ukraine et des Balkans. Après les changements politiques rapides en 2011 de l'Afrique du Nord, le BSoP soutenu par le Ministère des Affaires Étrangères bulgare était l'un des initiateurs pour l'établissement de l'école tunisienne de la politique. Ce dernier travaille actuellement sur la création d'une école égyptienne de la politique.

Agenda